Tuesday, June 20, 2006

Permission to munch that crunch (yum!)

Working for a black-hat Orthodox organization has made me think twice about what I wish to be seen eating within hailing distance of the office. As a result, I had been hesitant to eat one of my favorite candy bars because it had only a K hechsher (rabbinical seal indicating that a product is kosher), which is not accepted by most Orthodox Jews.

Tonight, for the first time in a few months, I bought one of those candy bars, figuring that the odds of anyone catching me in the act on the way home from folk dancing were roughly zilch. When I went to double-check the hechsher, just to be on the safe side, I got a pleasant surprise.

In case there's any kashrut-observing Jew on the face of the planet who doesn't already know this, I'm happy to inform you that Planter's Original Peanut Bar now has an OK-Dairy hechsher.


Post a Comment

<< Home

<< List
Jewish Bloggers
Join >>